English

Doug Showley, Department ChairExt. 12306   dshowley@zcs.k12.in.us
Teaches English Lit & Comp AP, English 9
B.S. in Education from Indiana University
M.S. in Educational Leadership from IUPUI
 
Ann Bender - Ext. 12312   abender@zcs.k12.in.us
Teaches 10th grade Honors English, 12th grade Film Literature, 12th grade Cadet Teaching
B.S. in Secondary Education from Butler University
Masters in Education from Indiana Wesleyan
We Dine Together Sponsor
Junior Class Sponsor
 
 
Jill Chickedantz - Ext. 62102   jchickedantz@zcs.k12.in.us
Teaches English 9, English 10 Honors
B.A. in English and Journalism from Indiana University
Masters in Education, Indiana University
 
Christie Clark - Ext. 12308    cclark@zcs.k12.in.us
Teaches English 9 Honors, AP Literature & Composition
B.A. in English from Indiana University
B.A. in Religious Studies from Indiana University
M.A. in English from Butler University 
Certification from University of Indianapolis
 
 
Teaches Advanced Composition, English 11
B.A. in English Education from Purdue University
 
Teaches English 9, English 12
B.A. in English and Biology from Indiana University
B.A. in Secondary Education from Indiana University
 
Caitlyn Hoppes - Ext. 62102   choppes@zcs.k12.in.us
Teaches English 9, Speech
B.S. Communication Studies from Ball State University
B.S. Language Arts Education from Ball State University
Speech Team Coach
 
Teaches English 9, English 10
 
Teaches English10, English12, Advanced Composition
B.A. in Secondary English Education from Purdue University
 
Katie Morario - Ext. 12302   kmorario@zcs.k12.in.us
Teaches English 9, English 10 and Theater Arts
 
Teaches AP Language and Composition, English 12
B.A. in English from University of Missouri
M.S. in Education from Indiana University
 
Jodi Thomas - Ext. 12311    jthomas@zcs.k12.in.us
Teaches English 9 Honors, English 11, English 12
BA in English
MA in English
Teaching Certification, Indiana University
 
Lauren Wagner - Ext. 12022    lawagner@zcs.k12.in.us
Teaches English 10, Journalism, Mass Media, Yearbook
 
English 10, English 11
 
Melisa Wilzbacher - Ext. 12411     mwilzbacher@zcs.k12.in.us