National Merit

NMS 2024 Semifinalists

ZCHS is proud to announce that eleven students have been named 2024 National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists.  The students entered the competition by taking the 2022 PSAT.  The nationwide pool of Semifinalists represents less than one percent of U.S. high school seniors.  The Semifinalists will complete an application and an essay in hopes of being named a Finalist in February and being awarded a Merit Scholarship next spring.


ZCHS National Merit Semifinalists (Front Row; L-R) Sarah Ngo, Shivam Dave, Naitik Rambhia, Madeline Wilson, Allie Johnson, Principal Tim East (Back Row; L-R) Cooper Siegler, Jake Schwaderer, John Gunderman, Sam Rushton, Matt Clarizia, Sunay Konnur